Zaha Hadid

From Who's Who from the Arab World
Jump to: navigation, search

Zaha Hadid, full Zaha Mohammad Hadid (Arabic: زها حديد; born October 31, 1950, Baghdad, Iraq) is an architect. She is the first woman to win the Pritzker Architecture Prize (considered to be one of the world's premier architecture prizes and dubbed by many architects as the Nobel Prize of architecture[1]) in 2004.


  • Stirling Prize for Evelyn Grace Academy (2011)
  • Stirling Prize for MAXXI – National Museum of the 21st Century Arts (2010)
  • Praemium Imperiale (2009)
  • Pritzker Prize (2004)
  • Erich Schelling Prize (1994)